You are here

News & Announcements

Fri, 01/24/2020

An essay and video contest for high school students in the western United Sates and Pacific Islands.  Contest rules and entry instructions...

Thu, 12/19/2019

In light of the President’s Executive Order closing all executive agencies on Christmas Eve Day, the U.S. District Court for the District of Alaska will also be closed on Tuesday, December 24, 2019.  Documents may be...

Fri, 11/22/2019

The Court will be closed on Thursday, November 28 and Friday November 29, 2019 in observance of the Thanksgiving Holiday.
Documents may be electronically filed with the court in accordance with standard holiday/weekend procedures. 

Tue, 09/03/2019

NOTICE OF COURT CLOSURE
Friday, October 4, 2019

MISCELLANEOUS GENERAL ORDER NO. 19-09

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT:
The Court will be closed on Friday,...

Wed, 08/28/2019

Pro Bono Panel & Training 

September 27, 2019 1:00 PM - 4:30 PM 

United States Courthouse and Federal Building Courtroom 1

Pre-Register at the Alaska Bar Website: ...

Tue, 07/09/2019

Letter from Chief United States District Judge

Please plan to attend the following events: 

August 6, 11:25 – 1:00 pm at Captain Cook Hotel

   U.S....

Mon, 07/08/2019

Jessica Yang, Natalie Fraser, Honorable Chief Judge Timothy M. Burgess, Olivia Tafs, Scott Santaella.

On May 29th, 2019...

Tue, 07/02/2019

The United States District Court for the District of Alaska will be closed on Thursday and Friday, July 4th and 5th in observance of America's...

Wed, 06/26/2019

L to R: Honorees Marcelo Rodriguez (2nd), Anna Russell (9th).

The achievements of two federal court librarians are being nationally recognized by the American...

Thu, 05/23/2019

A Ceremony Celebrating the Alaska District Winners for the Ninth Circuit Civics Contest:

A focus on the Fourth Amendment in the 21st Century.

May 28...

Pages