Logo for the U.S. District Court for the District of Alaska  

U.S. District Court for the District of Alaska


Welcome to Alaska!  
In the District of Alaska, there are three U.S. District Judges and three Senior U.S. District Judges. The District Judges are assisted by one full-time Magistrate Judge. Anchorage, Fairbanks and Juneau each have a resident part-time Magistrate Judge.

RRB   Honorable Ralph R. Beistline
(Chief Judge)
  U.S. District Judge, Anchorage
TMB   Honorable Timothy M. Burgess   U.S. District Judge, Anchorage
SLG   Honorable Sharon L. Gleason   U.S. District Judge, Anchorage
JWS   Honorable John W. Sedwick   U.S. Senior Judge, Anchorage
JKS   Honorable James K. Singleton   U.S. Senior Judge, Anchorage
HRH   Honorable H. Russel Holland   U.S. Senior Judge, Anchorage

Honorable Deborah M. Smith
(Chief Magistrate Judge)

  U.S. Magistrate Judge, Anchorage
KFM   Honorable Kevin F. McCoy   U.S. Magistrate Judge, Anchorage
SAO   Honorable Scott A. Oravec   U.S. Magistrate Judge, Fairbanks
LCL   Honorable Leslie Longenbaugh   U.S. Magistrate Judge, Juneau